VOLLEYBALL HALL OF FAME

The ICGSA Volleyball Committee would like to re-instate the ICGSA Volleyball Hall of Fame. As a committee we would like to graciously apologize for the delay in this prestigious award, however, through the changing of arms, several papers and information were misplaced. With the help of Jean Kesterson, we now have the Volleyball Hall of Fame information and criteria. At this present time, we do not have a facility to house this Hall of Fame, however, are currently looking and open to suggestions. We would like to proceed recognizing the outstanding and influential people in high school volleyball in the State of Indiana.

The categories for the ICGSA Volleyball Hall of Fame are:

- <u>*High School Player*</u>- must have graduated from high school 10 years ago and received state and/or national recognition.
- <u>Collegiate Player</u>- must have graduated from college 10 years ago and received national and/or international recognition.
- <u>*High School Coach*</u>- must have coached high school volleyball in Indiana at least 10 years and had a positive impact on the sport.
- <u>Influential Person</u>- must have made a considerable contribution to the sport of volleyball in Indiana during a 10-year period.

Nominations should be limited to <u>two typed pages</u>. BE SURE to include ALL dates and information. Please include your name, address, and phone numbers as well as the same information about the nominee.

ALL nominations are to be sent to Matt Curts, 2275 N 700 E, Union City, IN 47390 by OCTOBER 1, 2008. The volleyball committee will review all nominations and rank each candidate. They will then reduce the list to the Top 10. The Top 10 candidates need not be divided equally between the four categories listed above. From the Top 10, the volleyball committee will vote once again for the Top 5 candidates.

The ICGSA Volleyball Committee will be recognizing the inductees in the ICGSA Volleyball Hall of Fame at the Final Four Banquet, which is Friday evening, November 7, 2008 at the Horizon Convention Center in Muncie, Indiana at 6:00 pm.