The Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association is pleased to announce the recipients of our first annual ICGSA Athlete Scholarships, which are being presented for the 2009-10 school year.  Ten $500 scholarships will be awarded to ten seniors, one from each of the ten IHSAA girls’ sports. Each athlete was nominated by her coach and principal of her respective high school. The recipients were chosen based on the following criteria: well-rounded, positive role models who have demonstrated excellence in academics, school and community involvement, character, sportsmanship, and citizenship. 




2009-10 ICGSA Student Athlete Scholarships


          Basketball:  Jamie Wehmiller, Brownstown

Cross Country:  Samantha Thompson, Sullivan

Golf:  Brianna Scheidler, Greensburg 

Gymnastics:  Katherine Nix, FW Bishop Dwenger

Soccer:  Kasey McKenney, Zionsville

Softball:  Jean Scarafia, Castle

Swimming:  Cassidy Webster, Madison

Tennis:  no applications

Track:  Lacy Raef, Wapahani

Volleyball:  Nicole Dudzinski, SB Washington