The Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association is pleased to announce the recipients of our annual ICGSA Athlete Scholarships, which are being presented for the 2017-18 school year. Ten $1000 scholarships can be awarded to seniors, one from each of the ten IHSAA girls’ sports.   Each athlete was nominated by her coach and principal of her respective high school. The recipients were chosen based on the following criteria: well-rounded, positive role models who have demonstrated excellence in academics, school and community involvement, character, sportsmanship, and citizenship. 


Basketball: Sarah Teeder, Hauser


Cross Country: Emma Beavins, Franklin Community

Golf: Kayla Benge, Plainfield


Gymnastics: Meghan Beer, Wawasee


Soccer: Ana Danner, Cardinal Ritter


Softball: Tori Harker, Lebanon


Swimming: Sarah Dudley, Pendleton Heights


Tennis: Haleigh Rowley, Mississinewa


Track: Grace Hasler, Hauser


Volleyball: Laura Eells, Eastern Hancock