The Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association is pleased to announce the recipients of our annual ICGSA Athlete Scholarships, which are being presented for the 2013-14 school year. Ten $500 scholarships will be awarded to ten seniors, one from each of the ten IHSAA girls’ sports. Each athlete was nominated by her coach and principal of her respective high school. The recipients were chosen based on the following criteria: well-rounded, positive role models who have demonstrated excellence in academics, school and community involvement, character, sportsmanship, and citizenship. 



2013-14 ICGSA Scholarship Winners


Basketball:  Amy Bowman, Southwood

Cross Country:  Emily Fortner, Princeton Community

Golf:  Taylor Russell, Twin Lakes

Gymnastics:  Alex Nickel, Angola

Soccer:  Kaitlyn Denson, McCutcheon

Softball: Emma Ocken, FW Canterbury

Swimming:  Gabrielle, Mazero, Hamilton Southeastern

Tennis:  Megan Battles, Morristown

Track:  McKenna Mikel, NorthWood

Volleyball:  Kylie Echard, Northfield